​Lauren Barrett

Country Roads Take Me Home….

West Virginia is my home state and it really is a beautiful state. It has a lot to offer.

In my quest to visit all of the National Parks in the US, I knew New River Gorge National Park, America’s newest national park, had to be on the top of my list.

This summer of July ’22 I made that happen. With my mom, dad, aunt, cousin, and two kids, including my own, we traveled to New River Gorge National Park and experienced some breathtaking views, thrilling rapids, fresh mountain air, and the best activities to do with kids there.

It is truly so important to take kids outside and into nature.

Read on for 5 of the best activities to do with kids while visiting this park.

READ WHAT TO DO IN BRYSON CITY WITH KIDS

#1. Stay at Adventures on the Gorge

Adventures on the Gorge is a mecca for kids. You don’t ever have to leave the resort and already it has some of the best activities for kids.

We stayed in one of the cabins called Lost Paddle. It has a master bedroom with a king sized bed and bathroom. Upstairs in the loft area has two double beds, a…

--

--